Staff
                          
     
 

   GARDEN COUNTY SCHOOLS STAFF

 
                                                  

Administration

 
  Pic
t
Pic
 
  Jess Underwood
Superintendent
Garden County Schools
junderwood@gceagles.org

Jason Spady
Principal, Coach
Garden County Jr Sr High
jspady@gceagles.org

Rita Nickel
Elementary Principal
Garden County Elementary
rnickel@gceagles.org

   
 
   
   
   
 

Teachers, Counselors and other Professional Staff

 
 
 t  

t
t
 
  Cory Horejs
Athletic Director
Business Teacher
Garden County Jr Sr High
chorejs@gceagles.org

Tony Hoesing
Math, Coach 
Garden County Jr Sr High 
thoesing@gceagles.org

Kathryn Beberniss
 Elem, 6-8 LA, Speech 
Garden County Elementary
Garden County Jr Sr High
kbeberniss@gceagles.org

 
  t
 t
t
 
  Shannon Corfield
Special Education Director
Garden County Jr Sr High
 scorfield@gceagles.org

Michelle Dormann
Guidance Counselor
Garden County Jr Sr High
Garden County Elementary
mdormann@gceagles.org
Sheila Litke
Technology Director
Garden County Jr Sr High
Garden County Elementary
slitke@gceagles.org

 
  tip
Pic
t
 
  Mike Wesch
Math, Coach
Garden County Jr Sr High
mwesch@gceagles.org
Kristyn Safford
Social Science, English and Resource
Garden County Jr/Sr High
ksafford@gceagles.org

Jayson Peetzke
PE, Health, Coach
Garden County Jr Sr High
Garden County Elementary
jpeetzke@gceagles.org
 
  t
Pic
t
 
  Shauna Roberson
 6-8 Science, Agri Science, FFA
Garden County Jr Sr High
sroberson@gceagles.org

Abbey Draper
2nd Grade
Garden County Elementary
adraper@gceagles.org
Taylor Hyatt
Science, Biology, Chemistry
Garden County Jr Sr High
thyatt@gceagles.org

 
 
t

t
                  Pic  
   Joy Houser
 FCS, Psychology, PE
Garden County Jr Sr High
jhouser@gceagles.org

Jody Smith
Fourth Grade
Garden County Elementary 
jody.smith@gceagles.org
Emily Russell
Science
Garden County Elementary
erussell@gceagles.org
 
  t
t
                Pic

 
  Chad Dormann
Language Arts, Math, Social Studies, PE, Coach 
Garden County Elementary Garden County Jr Sr High
cdormann@gceagles.org
Zane Vapenik
Industrial Technology, Tech & Torch,
Garden County Jr Sr High
zvapenik@gceagles.org
Lauren Olson
Art, 
Garden County Elementary
Garden County Jr Sr High lolson@gceagles.org
 
                        Pic
Pic
                          Pic  
  Beth Holloway
Music/Band/Drama
Garden County Elementary Garden County Jr Sr High
bholloway@gceagles.org

Missy Dodge
Special Education
Garden County Elementary
mdodge@gceagles.org
Dorene Paisley
6th - Social Studies, Math,
Garden County Elementary
dpaisley@gceagles.org

 
 
 Pic

t
Pic  
  Sara Meidlinger
Kindergarten
Garden County Elementary
smeidlinger@gceagles.org
Tammy Stegman
1st Grade, Reading Mastery Coach
Garden County Elementary
tstegman@gceagles.org
Jennifer Stanczyk
3rd Grade,  Reading Mastery Coach
Garden County Elementary
jstanczyk@gceagles.org

 
  t
Pic
Pic  
  Debbie Soucie
Special Education
Garden County  Elementary 
dsoucie@gceagles.org

Krista Shaul
Preschool Teacher, 
Garden Co. Elementary
kshaul@gceagles.org

Sherri Britton 
Garden Co. Elementary Substitute 
sbritton@gceagles.org
 
 
Pic   
                                 

          Pic                                                                                      
r
 
  Laura Hyatt
Language Arts, Journalism
Garden County Jr Sr High
thyatt@gceagles.org
Judy Starke
Media Specialist,  
12th  English
Garden County Jr Sr High
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Kyla Wesch
School Psychologist 
Garden County Elementary
Garden County Jr Sr High
kyla.wesch@gceagles.org


 

Pic  Pic    
  Cody Assmann
Social Sciences, Coach
Garden County Jr Sr High
cassmann@gceagles.org
Jolene Dodge
Full Time Substitue, Coach
Garden County Jr Sr High
jdodge@gceagles.org
Cheryl Konishita 
Speech Language Pathologist
ckinshita@gceagles.org 
 
                                               

                                           School Secretaries


 
  Pic
Pic
                        
 
 

Pam Milanuk
Administrative Assistant Garden County Elementary
pmilanuk@gceagles.org

Brenda McCarthy
Administrative Assistant
Garden County Jr Sr High
brenda.mccarthy@gceagles.org

Dixann Krajewski
Office Manager
Garden County Jr Sr High
dkrajewski@gceagles.org

 
 

                                               Support Staff




 
  Pic
 Pic Pic
 
  Tina Dean
Para Educator
Garden County Jr Sr High
tdean@gceagles.org

Carrie Hoagland
CHAMPS Coordinator
Concessions
Garden County Elementary
choagland@gceagles.org

Tracy Boren
Para Educator
Garden Co. Elementary
tboren@gceagles.org
 
          Pic
Pic

Pic
 

Brittney Jackson
Para Educator
Garden County Jr/Sr High
bjackson@gceagles.org
Crystal Thelander
Para Educator
Garden County Elementary
cthelander@gceagles.org
Starla Snider
Food Service
Garden County Elementary
ssnider@gceagles.org
 
 

Pic
Pic
 
  George Fisher
Maintenance
Garden County Jr/Sr High
gfisher@gceagles.org
Rick Reece
Head of Maintenance, Transportation Coordinator 
Garden County Schools
rreece@gceagles.org
Adam Hill
Maintenance
Garden County Elementary
ahill@gceagles.org
 
    Pic Pic
Pic
 
  Kristine Cyrus
Paraeducator
Garden County Elementary
kcyrus@gceagles.org
Dana Fischer
Head Cook
Garden County Jr Sr High
dfischer@gceagles.org
Kerri Gortemaker
 Paraeducator,
Garden County Elementary
kgortemaker@gceagles.org
 
                       Pic
Pic
                    Pic  
  Miki Kramer
Para Educator
Garden County Elementary
mkramer@gceagles.org
Amy Noland
Maintenance
Garden County Schools
anoland@gceagles.org
Smokey Triplett
Bus Driver, Coach
Garden County Schools
striplett@gceagles.org
 
                       Pic
Pic 
                    Pic  
 
Joanna Kepler

Food Service
Garden County Elementary
jkepler@gceagles.org


David Sumrall
Food Service
Garden County Elementary
dsumrall@gceagles.org
Troy Parker
Custodian
tparker@gceagles.org

 
                      Pic      
   Stacey Holthus
Para Educator

Garden County Elementary
sholthus@gceagles.org
 Maynard McCarthy 
Bus Driver
Garden County Schools

Custodian

   
           
 

Missy Quinn
Bus Driver
Garden County Jr Sr High

 
     



 


Michelle Dormann
Guidance Counselor
GCES/GCJH/GCHS
mdormann@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Jayson Peetzke
PE, Health, Coach
GCE/GCJH/GCHS
jpeetzke@gceagles.org

Jayson Peetzke
PE, Health, Coach
GCE/GCJH/GCHS
jpeetzke@gceagles.org

Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Judy Johnson
11-12 Language Arts/ACT Prep
GCHS
jjohnson@gceagles.org
Shauna Roberson
Biology 6-8 Science, Exploratory Arts, Coach
GCHS/GCJH
sroberson@gceagles.org
Shauna Roberson
Biology 6-8 Science,
Shauna Roberson
Biology 6-8 Science,
Shauna Roberson
Biology 6-8 Science,
Shauna Roberson
Biology 6-8 Science,
Tammy Stegman
1st Grade, Reading Mastery Coach
GCE
tstegman@gceagles.org
Melissa Paulsen
Kindergarten
GCE
mpaulsen@gceagles.org
Melissa Paulsen
Courtney Johnson
2nd Grade
GCE
cjohnson@gceagles.org

Zane Vapenik
Industrial Technology, Tech & Torch, Coach
GCHS
zvapenik@gceagles.org
Zane Vapenik
Industrial Technology, Tech & Torch, Coach
GCHS
zvapenik@gceagles.org
Zane Vapenik
Industrial Technology, Tech & Torch, Coach
GCHS
zvapenik@gceagles.org
Katie Ashmore
Preschool Teacher 
Garden Co. Elementary kashmore@gceagles.org
Katie Ashmore
Preschool Teacher 
Garden Co. Elementary kashmore@gceagles.org
Melissa Kepler
Bus Monitor
Melissa Kepler
Bus Monitor
David Sumrall
Maintainance 
Garden County Jr Sr High
dsumrall@gceagles.org

David Sumrall
Maintainance 
Garden County Jr Sr High
dsumrall@gceagles.org